The Blog and the Bullet

An Aggregator On The Best Blogs Concerning Racial Issues, White Supremacy, and Other Radical Musings

The Left and Racism

Posted by Jack Stephens on April 29, 2007

Eugene, of the blog Pudgy Indian, writes about his experiences with racism in a leftist peace movement:

In this blog I have had to deal with racists. It started with folks using my race to drive home a point, and then telling me that isn’t racist. In my pain and anger, which the comment was designed to hurt me (paraphrased: I support the troops coming home, not killing, having health care, therefore I have no right to say anything about what America did to my folks) I treated them with the same racism they put forth.

After battling these folks for a couple of weeks, I experienced racism at the one place I truly thought I was safe from it. What a fool. It, too, is a lefty organization.

Leave a Reply

 
