The Blog and the Bullet

An Aggregator On The Best Blogs Concerning Racial Issues, White Supremacy, and Other Radical Musings

A Navajo Says Goodbye to the Blogosphere

Posted by Jack Stephens on March 1, 2007

George Joe posts his last blog on Navajo Blogger: News, analysis, and media:

Being one of the first to use this new medium in Indian Country certainly has brought me great scorn. Because in the end, after everyone has had their say, I was held accountable. I’ve received phone calls from three highly placed Navajo politicos telling me to delete comments, some threatening; one even threatened legal action. I’ve received anonymous hate e-mail, been cursed and called names on this board, some are still here as I’ve only deleted the one’s that were very, very bad. In the end I learned that many did not understand this new media called blogging.

Leave a Reply

 
